Official Recapitulation Special Election Election

The County Election Commission will prepare three (3) Official Recapitulation Sheets containing the vote of the entire county by precinct. They will forward one copy to Michael Watson, Secretary of State, 401 MISSISSIPPI ST. JACKSON MS 39201, file one copy with the Circuit Clerk of the County and keep the third copy for their records.

Votes cast in the County of Chickasaw, Mississippi on the 2nd day of November 2021

We, the undersigned Election Commission, hereby certify that the foregoing is a true and complete recapitulation and statement of the results of a Special Election Election held on the 2nd day of November 2021, in the County of Chickasaw, Mississippi, and that the foregoing correctly shows the votes cast for each person and for the office set opposite the respective names at said election.

In testimony whereof, witness our hands this 3 day of November 2021.

The County of Chickasaw, Mississippi.

District 1 - Election Commissioner

strict 2 - Election Commissioner

District 3 - Election Commissioner

District 4 - Election Comprissioner

District 5 - Election Commissioner

RECEIVED

By Gabriel D. May at 10:53 am, Nov 04, 2021

Official Recapitulation November 2, 2021 Special Election for Coroner		The County Election Commission will prepare three (3) Official Recapitulation Sheets containing the vote of the entire county by precinct. They will forward one copy to Michael Watson, Secretary of State, 401 MISSISSIPPI ST. JACKSON MS 39201, file one copy with the Circuit Clerk of the County and keep the third copy for their records.										
	Names of Election Precincts											
Votes cast in the County of Chickasaw, Mississippi on the 2nd day of November 2021		Anchor 001	Buena Vista 002	East Okolona 004	Egypt 003	North Houlka 005	North Okolona 006	Northwest Houston 007	Pearsall 009	Pleasant Grove Thorn 008	South Houlka 011	Southeast Houston 010
	Chickasaw-Coroner										, , , , , ,	
Robert 'Andy' Harmon	Independent	76	28	13	12	12	16	25	35	89	25	12:
Larry D Harris	Independent	30	73	91	28	18	38	183	17	7	17	69
Whitney Lancaster	Independent	60	19	3	3	1	6	18	26	35	32	113

Official Recapitulation November 2, 2021 Special Election for Coroner		The County Election Commission will prepare three (3) Official Recapitulation Sheets containing the vote of the entire county by precinct. They will forward one copy to Michael Watson, Secretary of State, 401 MISSISSIPPI ST. JACKSON MS 39201, file one copy with the Circuit Clerk of the County and keep the third copy for their records.									
		Names of Election Precincts									
Votes cast in the County of Chickasaw, Mississippi on the 2nd day of November 2021		Sparta 012	Van 'Vleet 013	West Okolona 014	Woodland 015	TOTAL					
	Chickasaw-Coroner						f				
Robert 'Andy' Harmon	Independent	22	18	30	23	547					
Larry D Harris	Independent	9	27	46	9	662					
Whitney Lancaster	Independent	14	11	5	23	369					

RECEIVED

By Gabriel D. May at 11:27 am, Sep 15, 2021

MOTION AND ORDER NOT INCLUDING GARY E. HUFFMAN ELECTION COMMISSIONER FOR SUPERVISOR DISTRICT 2 AND AUGUSTUS 'GUS' CLARK ELECTION COMMISSIONER FOR SUPERVISOR DISTRICT 5 ON THE BALLOT SINCE THEY ARE WITHOUT OPPOSITION

A Motion was made by Margaret Futral, duly seconded by Bill Blissard, not including Gary E. Huffman Election Commissioner for Supervisor District 2 and Augustus 'Gus' Clark Election Commissioner for Supervisor District 5 on the ballot since they are without opposition.

ALL Members present voting "AYE", the Motion was unanimously adopted.

APPENDIX 5

Chickasaw County

Board of Supervisors

The Board of Supervisors met in a regular meeting on September 13, 2021 at 10:00 a.m. Members present included Supervisors: Anderson McFarland, Dist. 1; Bill Blissard, Dist. 2; Russell Brooks, Dist. 3; Tommie Lee Bowens, Jr., Dist. 4; Margaret Futral, Dist. 5, and Chancery Clerk, Tiffany Lovvorn.

In accordance with Mississippi Code Ann. §23-15-839, we the Board of Supervisors of Chickasaw County dispense with the November 2, 2021, Special Election for the positions of Election Commissioner for Supervisor District 2 and Election Commissioner for Supervisor District 5 as there was only one (1) person duly qualified for each office. We declare the following persons to be appointed to the remainder of the term for their respective office:

Gary E. Huffman - Election Commissioner for Supervisor District 2

Augustus 'Gus' Clark - Election Commissioner for Supervisor District 5

MARGARET FUTRAL made a motion to dispense with the Special Election for positions
of Election Commissioner for Supervisor Dist. 2 and Election Commissioner for Supervisor
Dist. 5 pursuant to Miss. Code Ann. §23-15-839 and declare each candidate to be appointed to
the remainder of the term for the respective office. The motion was duly seconded by
BILL BUSSARD; all in favor and the motion carried.
A STATE OF THE STA

Signed this the 13th day of Deptomer, 2021.

Supervisor Anderson McFarland voted:

Supervisor Bill Blissard voted:

Supervisor Russell Brooks voted:

Supervisor Tommie Lee Bowens, Jr. voted:

Supervisor Margaret Furtral voted:

Chickasaw County Election Commissioners

1 Pinson Square, Room 2 Houston, MS 38851 662-456-2331 Fax: 662-456-4831

Brenda Crawford, Dist. 1 Howard Woodard, Dist. 4 Gary E. Huffman, Dist. 2

Nathan E. Bailey, Dist. 3 Augustus 'Gus' Clark, Dist. 5

Election Commissioner for Supervisor District 5

Whereas the qualifying deadline for Election Commissioner for Supervisor District 5 Special Election was September 3 2021 the following candidate qualified for the position of Election Commissioner for Supervisor District 2.

Whereas, Augustus 'Gus' Clark, filed his Petition, Statement of Intent.

We the Chickasaw County Election Commissioners do declare Augustus 'Gus' Clark be appointed to the remainder of the term for Election Commissioner for Supervisor Dist. 5 without opposition and without being placed on the Ballot.

Date: Speaker 13, 202/
Brenda Crawford, Dist. 1

Dist. 2

Howard Woodard, Dist. 4

Augustus 'Gus' Clark, Dist. 5

Nathan E. Bailey, Dist. 3

Chickasaw County Election Commissioners

1 Pinson Square, Room 2 Houston, MS 38851 662-456-2331 Fax: 662-456-4831

Brenda Crawford, Dist. 1 Howard Woodard, Dist. 4 Gary E. Huffman, Dist. 2

Nathan E. Bailey, Dist. 3 Augustus 'Gus' Clark, Dist. 5

Election Commissioner for Supervisor District 2

Whereas the qualifying deadline for Election Commissioner for Supervisor District 2 Special Election was September 3 2021 the following candidate qualified for the position of Election Commissioner for Supervisor District 2.

Whereas, Gary E. Huffman, filed his Petition, Statement of Intent.

We the Chickasaw County Election Commissioners do declare Gary E. Huffman be appointed to the remainder of the term for Election Commissioner for Supervisor Dist. 2 without opposition and without being placed on the Ballot.

Date: September 13 202/

Photograph of Name of Howard Woodard, Dist. 4

Augustus 'Gus' Clark, Dist. 5

Nathan E. Bailey, Dist. 3